Illustration · licensed photo to come
Thinkware
Thinkware U3000 (2CH)
- 4K recording · Front & rear
- Sony STARVIS low-light sensor
- GPS + Wi-Fi + Cloud built in
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
70mai
Kit: UK store sells Front Cam (£149.99) and Front+Rear Cam (£179.99) kits; front-only described here, rear camera (1080P) is the optional Front+Rear kit
Spec review, not a hands-on test. Everything here comes from 70mai’s official pages and manuals (checked 11 October 2026), linked in the table below. We haven’t tested this camera ourselves yet, so there’s no footage or star rating.
70mai A810 records 4K (front only) and scores 79/100 on verified specs, placing it 8 of 20 cameras we track.
Best for: Best Night Vision, Best for Vans, 4K Dash Cams, Best Parking Mode.
“Not yet verified” means the maker’s official pages don’t state it clearly — we never fill gaps from shop listings.
| Spec | Official figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Video resolution | 4K (3840x2160) front; 1080P rear with optional rear camera | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Frame rate | 60/30/25fps options (fps per resolution not stated) | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Image sensor | Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 (front) | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Field of view | 150° | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Cameras in the box | Front only | uk.70mai.store (opens in new tab) |
| Night vision | 70mai Night Owl Vision, STARVIS 2 sensor | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| HDR / WDR | Front 4K HDR, rear 1080P HDR | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| GPS | Yes | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Wi-Fi | Yes | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Bluetooth | Not yet verified | — |
| Parking mode | Smart Parking Guardian mode and time-lapse; needs Hardwire Kit UP03 (sold separately) | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Cloud features | Not yet verified | — |
| App | 70mai app | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Display | 3.0 inch IPS | 70mai.com (opens in new tab) |
| Memory card | microSD 32GB to 256GB | 70mai.store (opens in new tab) |
| Warranty | 12 months | uk.70mai.store (opens in new tab) |
Unconfirmed specs score zero. Full scoring method
No footage yet. We’ll only add clips we can label with the camera, resolution, day or night and weather.
4G connectivity (remote features) needs the optional 4G Hardwire Kit UP04, so cloud left null for the standard kit. Has a 500mAh battery per the 70mai.com spec list (not a supercapacitor). ADAS alerts (pedestrian, lane departure, front collision, moving traffic). Wi-Fi bands not stated. The A810S and A810 Lite are different models.
Spotted something wrong? Email corrections@dashcamrankers.co.uk.
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Thinkware
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Vantrue
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
BlackVue
Price: being checked