Illustration · photo to come
Thinkware
Thinkware U3000 (2CH)
- 4K recording · Front & rear
- Sony STARVIS low-light sensor
- GPS + Wi-Fi + Cloud built in
Price: being checked
Illustration · photo to come
Nextbase
Kit: Standard kit is front camera only: Click&Go PRO GPS Mount, power cable fitting tool, spare 3M adhesive pad, USB cable and car power cable. Rear Window Cam, Car Rear View Camera and Cabin View Cam modules are sold separately (rear module records 1440p at 30fps). Nextbase also sold 522GW Value / Pro / Superior packages and a Renewed version.
Spec review, not a hands-on test. Everything here comes from Nextbase’s official pages and manuals (checked 11 October 2026), linked in the table below. We haven’t tested this camera ourselves yet, so there's no footage — but owners can leave reviews below.
Nextbase 522GW records 1440p (front only) and scores 64/100 on verified specs, placing it 16 of 21 cameras we track.
Best for: Best for Vans, Best Parking Mode.
“Not yet verified” means the maker’s official pages don’t state it clearly — we never fill gaps from shop listings.
| Spec | Official figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Video resolution | 1440p (2K) front | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Frame rate | 30fps at 1440p, 60fps at 1080p | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Image sensor | Not yet verified | — |
| Field of view | 140° front | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Cameras in the box | Front only | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Night vision | Enhanced Night Vision | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| HDR / WDR | HDR and WDR | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| GPS | Yes | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Wi-Fi | Yes | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Bluetooth | Yes | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Parking mode | Intelligent Parking Mode: ~30s recording per impact; hardwiring recommended | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Cloud features | Not yet verified | — |
| App | MyNextbase Connect | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Display | 3 inch HD IPS touchscreen | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Memory card | microSD; dash-cam-grade U3 card recommended (Nextbase lists 64GB and 128GB U3 cards for it; max capacity not stated) | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Warranty | 12 months standard; 3 years when joining the Road Safety Club | support.nextbase.com (opens in new tab) |
Unconfirmed specs score zero. Full scoring method
No footage yet. We’ll only add clips we can label with the camera, resolution, day or night and weather.
No owner reviews yet — be the first. We show an average rating once 5 owners have reviewed it.
UK product page still exists but shows 'Out of stock' / 'Sold out' (listed at £149.00, was £179.00) as of 2026-10-11, so ukStoreUrl is null; global page (nextbase.com) also out of stock at $199.99. Likely discontinued (superseded by newer Nextbase series). Other official specs: 10Hz GPS, QuickLink Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.2, built-in Alexa voice control, Emergency SOS (requires subscription), 6-layer f1.3 lens, built-in polarising filter, no image stabilisation, no what3words. Sensor is null: Nextbase does not name the image sensor. Cloud is null: product pages do not mention a cloud service; a generic MyNextbase Connect support article mentions uploading clips to cloud to share via link, but this is not stated as a 522GW spec. Memory card: no official maximum capacity stated; UK page gives ~2h/32GB, ~4h/64GB, ~8h/128GB. Warranty: 12-month standard from the support article; '3 years when joining the Road Safety Club' is stated on the UK product page footnote (support article confirms the 522GW is eligible for the club).
Spotted something wrong? Email corrections@dashcamrankers.co.uk.
Illustration · photo to come
Thinkware
Price: being checked
Illustration · photo to come
Vantrue
£319.99 unconfirmed
Illustration · photo to come
BlackVue
Price: being checked