Illustration · licensed photo to come
Thinkware
Thinkware U3000 (2CH)
- 4K recording · Front & rear
- Sony STARVIS low-light sensor
- GPS + Wi-Fi + Cloud built in
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Nextbase
Kit: Front + cabin camera in one unit as standard, with 64GB U3 microSD card, OBD power cable and hardwire cable included. Rear Window Cam (2K, 140°) sold separately or in the UK-exclusive iQ 4K Bundle (£499)
Spec review, not a hands-on test. Everything here comes from Nextbase’s official pages and manuals (checked 11 October 2026), linked in the table below. We haven’t tested this camera ourselves yet, so there’s no footage — but owners can leave reviews below.
Nextbase iQ 4K records 4K (front & cabin) and scores 84/100 on verified specs, placing it 7 of 20 cameras we track.
Best for: Best for Vans, Best for Taxis, 4K Dash Cams, Best Parking Mode.
“Not yet verified” means the maker’s official pages don’t state it clearly — we never fill gaps from shop listings.
| Spec | Official figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Video resolution | 4K (2160p) front, 1440p cabin | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Frame rate | Not yet verified | — |
| Image sensor | Not yet verified | — |
| Field of view | 140° front, 180° cabin | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Cameras in the box | Front & cabin | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Night vision | Enhanced infrared | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| HDR / WDR | Not yet verified | — |
| GPS | Yes | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Wi-Fi | Yes | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Bluetooth | Yes | global.nextbase.com (opens in new tab) |
| Parking mode | Smart Sense Parking (radar-based alerts), subscription required; powered via OBD port | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Cloud features | Yes | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| App | Nextbase iQ app | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Display | Not yet verified | — |
| Memory card | 64GB U3 microSD included (max capacity not stated) | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
| Warranty | 12 months standard; extended warranty with annual Protect Plus subscription | nextbase.co.uk (opens in new tab) |
Unconfirmed specs score zero. Full scoring method
No footage yet. We’ll only add clips we can label with the camera, resolution, day or night and weather.
No owner reviews yet — be the first. We show an average rating once 5 owners have reviewed it.
UK page offers iQ 2K and iQ 4K (both sold out at time of check; no 1K option in selector); 4K chosen because a UK iQ 4K Bundle page also exists (https://nextbase.co.uk/exclusive-offers/iq-4k-bundle/). Price inconsistent: 'Available from £349' in body, metadata 399 GBP. Always-on 4G connection; subscription tiers Solo (free), Protect £6.99/mo or £69.99/yr (30-day cloud), Protect Plus £9.99/mo or £99.99/yr (180-day cloud, Emergency SOS, extended warranty with annual purchase). Bluetooth only inferred from global support FAQ mentioning a Bluetooth signal indicator on the device. Frame rate, sensor, HDR, screen/screenless and max card size not stated on official pages. 12-month standard warranty per https://nextbase.co.uk/help-and-support/warranty-information/. Also: what3words, image stabilisation, 7-layer lens, voice control, Guardian Mode, Witness Mode, Live View.
Spotted something wrong? Email corrections@dashcamrankers.co.uk.
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Thinkware
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Vantrue
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
BlackVue
Price: being checked