Illustration · licensed photo to come
Thinkware
Thinkware U3000 (2CH)
- 4K recording · Front & rear
- Sony STARVIS low-light sensor
- GPS + Wi-Fi + Cloud built in
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Viofo
Kit: 2CH kit: 4K front + 1080p rear camera. Also sold as 1CH, 2CH IR (front + interior) and 3CH. HK3-C hardwire kit optional
Spec review, not a hands-on test. Everything here comes from Viofo’s official pages and manuals (checked 11 October 2026), linked in the table below. We haven’t tested this camera ourselves yet, so there’s no footage — but owners can leave reviews below.
Viofo A139 Pro records 4K (front & rear) and scores 89/100 on verified specs, placing it 5 of 20 cameras we track.
Best for: Best Night Vision, Best for Vans, 4K Dash Cams, Best Front & Rear, Best Parking Mode.
“Not yet verified” means the maker’s official pages don’t state it clearly — we never fill gaps from shop listings.
| Spec | Official figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Video resolution | 4K (3840x2160) front, 1080p rear | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Frame rate | 30fps at 4K front; 1080p rear at 30fps | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Image sensor | Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 8MP (front), Sony STARVIS IMX291 2MP (rear) | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Field of view | 140° front, 170° rear | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Cameras in the box | Front & rear | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Night vision | Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 low-light sensor (front) | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| HDR / WDR | 4K HDR (front) | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| GPS | Yes | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Wi-Fi | Yes | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Bluetooth | Yes | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Parking mode | Buffered parking mode; needs HK3-C hardwire kit (sold separately) | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Cloud features | Not yet verified | — |
| App | VIOFO app | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
| Display | Not yet verified | — |
| Memory card | Not yet verified | — |
| Warranty | 18 months | viofo.com (opens in new tab) |
Unconfirmed specs score zero. Full scoring method
No footage yet. We’ll only add clips we can label with the camera, resolution, day or night and weather.
No owner reviews yet — be the first. We show an average rating once 5 owners have reviewed it.
viofo.com product page is internally inconsistent on the rear camera: it says both '4K front + 1080P rear' and '4K front + 2K rear'. The A139 Pro series page and the rear sensor (IMX291, 2MP) support 1080p rear, so that is used. The product page was listed as sold out at time of check ($249.99 USD sale). No screen size is given on any official page; it is widely known as a screenless camera, but this is not stated officially, so screenless/displaySize left null. Max microSD capacity not stated (store sells 64GB-512GB cards). Official manual PDF (support.viofo.com attachment) could not be fetched. uk.viofo.com blocked to automated fetch.
Spotted something wrong? Email corrections@dashcamrankers.co.uk.
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Thinkware
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
Vantrue
Price: being checked
Illustration · licensed photo to come
BlackVue
Price: being checked